In May we formed the DBIA NW Student Scholarship Selection Committee and distributed the invitation for the 2023 DBIA NW student scholarship submissions. The selection committee included volunteers from owners, architects, engineers, and contractors from across the region.

Joshua Thompson – Lease Crutcher Lewis
Troy Stahlecker – UW Facilities
Lara Sirois – UW Facilities
Kyle Louie – Hermanson
Elise Callahan – KPFF
Ian Anderson – Mortensen Construction
Bradly Gunn – Miller Hull

Our committee worked to review all 39 submissions through a blind process that eliminated any potential bias. Through this process, the following three students were selected for their strong experience, academic achievement, and community involvement. They are truly outstanding examples of the future of our Design-Build Professionals in the region. Please join us in congratulating Harleen Kaur Kennedy of Washington State University, Oleh Fylyk of University of Washington, and Keeley Taylor of Washington State University.

Through the Ace Mentor Program of Washington, we had the privilege of awarding a 4th student scholarship to Emily Van. Emily is planning on attending the University of Washington this fall as a dual major in Architecture and Construction Management.