The DBIA student chapter will serve as the all-inclusive, interdisciplinary student group to bind the three different AEC majors offered at Oregon State. The chapter launched its first event with a ‘Meet & Greet Tailgate’ ahead of the Beavs’ dominant performance over visiting ASU. The event was sponsored by Mortenson and many interested students were in attendance to network with student chapter officers, faculty champions, the School Head, and our industry partners.

For the 2021-2022 academic year, chapter leaders include Jessica Howell (President), Emma Matthews (Vice President), Elsa Moreno (Secretary), Audrey Collins (Treasurer), Eric Moreno (Social Chairperson), and Aaron Lewetzon (Event Coordinator). Dr. Catarina Pestana and Dr. David Trejo are the Academic Advisors.